Delete a key collection

To disassociate a particular group of API keys from an API, you can delete a key collection together with all its components, including ACL settings and a user quota configuration. This operation is permanent—you cannot restore deleted keys and collections.

Important: If you do not want to delete an entire collection and remove all keys permanently, consider revoking keys instead. See Revoke keys.
Try the API: You can also complete this task by using the Key and Quota Management API. Run the Remove a collection operation. Learn more about Akamai’s APIs.

How to

  1. In API Keys and Traffic Management, from the key collections list, select the collection that you want to delete.
  2. In the top-right corner of the collection panel, click the ellipsis icon ().
  3. From the menu, select Delete key collection.
  4. In the confirmation window that opens, click Yes.
    The deleted collection disappears from the key collections list.