You can revoke one or multiple keys inside a key collection. When you revoke keys, you do not delete them permanently because you can restore them within the next 120 days. After this period, the system removes the keys irreversibly. API consumers that identify with revoked keys cannot access the resources and endpoints listed in the Access control list tab of a particular collection.
- In API Keys and Traffic Management, from the key collections list, select the collection you want to revoke keys in.
In the collection panel, on the
Keys tab, select
the keys that you want to revoke. Click Revoke keys.
The Revoke keys window opens, showing all selected keys.
This icon appears next to every revoked key:Tip: You can click a revoked key icon to view the date when the key will be permanently deleted.