Delete an API configuration

You can delete an entire API configuration whose versions have never been activated. This operation is permanent—you cannot restore deleted API configurations.

Try the API: You can also complete this task by using the API Endpoints API. Run the Remove an endpoint operation. Learn more about Akamai’s APIs.

Before you begin

Ensure that all versions of the API configuration that you intend to delete have an Inactive status.

How to

  1. On the API Definitions page, in the Registered APIs section, click the ellipsis icon () associated with the API configuration that you want to delete.
  2. From the menu, select Delete API.
  3. In the Delete API window, click Delete.
    The API configuration disappears from the registered APIs list.