Delete a version of an access key

Delete a version of access key that is no longer required.

Note: A version of an access key cannot be deleted if it is being used in any active or activating property.

How to

  1. In Cloud Access Manager, find click the correct access key and click it to see more details.
  2. In the Access key versions table that appears, click the trash icon to the right of the version you wish to delete.
  3. When prompted to confirm deletion, click OK.

    This begins the deletion process, which will take at least five minutes. This is because the Property Manager API needs to check to ensure the access key version is not being used in any active or activating property (Property Manager app). There is a five minute lookup lag to ensure the data is current and reliable. While deletion is in progress, you cannot select the key version in Origin Characteristics.

    Once this time period has elapsed, one of three things will happen:
    • If the version is not used in an active or activating property, it is deleted and will no longer appear in the list of access key versions. A message appears advising that the access key version was successfully deleted.
    • If the version is used in an active or activating property, the version is re-activated and will be selectable once again in Origin Characteristics. A message appears advising that the access key version cannot be deleted because it is in use.
    • If issues are encountered (for example, an external service is not responding) deletion is postponed for five minutes and a message appears advising that the server encountered a problem and needs to check again whether the version is used in an active or activating property.
      Note: Deletion can be postponed a maximum of two times. If the problem persists, the version is re-activated and will once again be selectable in Origin Characteristics. A message appears advising that the version cannot be deleted at this time.