Upgrade to Shared Policy

Follow the steps below to upgrade to Shared Policy.

How to

  1. Choose the additional policy versions you wish to upgrade.
    Note: Any currently active and/or pending activation on both production and staging networks, as well as the most recently created version of the policy will be automatically migrated to the Shared Policy.
  2. In the Name policy box, define the name of the new Shared Policy.
    Note: The old policy name is appended with ‘_shared’ suffix by default.
  3. Click the Upgrade button to confirm the change. The Cloudlet Policy Manager creates a new policy in the new shared format which contains only the policy versions that have been automatically migrated, and the ones you have selected beforehand.
    You will be now redirected to the newly upgraded policy details view in the new Shared Policy.
  4. Edit all the Properties that are currently associated with the old (legacy) policy and associate them with the new Shared Policy that you just created.