Resolve Conflict

Sometimes you have merge conflicts when pulling from a branch. While in conflict, the system displays the exclamation mark to point the assets in conflict.

Conflicting items come in pair, one with the original asset name, which represents the user's version of the asset, and the asset name with the ".remote" suffix represents the version that came from the remote repository.

The following screenshot is an example of an asset in conflict:



To resolve a conflict, choose the desired asset that you want to keep, and right-click to see the Resolve Conflict option.



Depending on which asset you choose to keep, the system deletes the other corresponding asset.

If you choose to keep the local version, the system deletes the remote file (.remote).

If you choose to keep the remote version, the system deletes the local file and renames the remote file to the original name.