Q3: If I change the filters of a widget on a dashboard or the widgets on a dashboard that is open, will that get versioned?

Yes. The dashboard will only be marked as modified once it is saved. For example, if you change filters or add new widgets to the dashboard, the dashboard will be marked as modified when under versioning. You can then subsequently either commit the change or reset it to revert the changes.