Every time you edit a stream, you create a new version. This lets you quickly adapt your existing streams to start collecting logs for different properties, modify data set parameters the streams monitor, or change destinations where they send logs. You can keep track of changes to your stream in the version history panel accessible from the DataStream control panel.
Each version that you edit becomes a default version for a data stream with the same activation status as its base version. For example, editing version 1 of an active stream creates version 2. Once saved, version 2 becomes active on the production network. Conversely, by editing version 1 of an inactive stream, you create and save an inactive version 2 of this data stream.
The DataStream control panel lets you view and compare all configuration versions within a stream, but you can only manage the activation status of the latest version. You also can't revert a stream to any previous version.
On the DataStream main page, you can access the version history panel for a stream by selectingnext to the relevant stream.