Disable or delete access control rules

Disable an access control rule without deleting it from the application. When you no longer wish to use an access control rule, delete the rule from the application’s configuration.

How to

  1. Log in to the Enterprise Application Access (EAA) Management Portal as an administrator.
  2. From the top menu bar click Applications.
  3. Locate the application card you wish to configure access control rules for.
  4. Click Settings > Services > Access Control > Configure Rules.
    The Traffic Rules page appears.
  5. Locate the access control rule card.
    • To disable a rule, deselect the checkbox upper left corner of the access control rule card.
    • To delete a rule, click X.
  6. Click Back to Configuration Services and save these changes.

Next steps

Deploy the application to apply these changes to the application in production.