Configure ETP Client upgrade type

Before you begin

Approve ETP Client

After approving ETP Client, you can select how the client is upgraded on end user machines. You can select from these upgrade options:
  • On Demand: Selected by default. End users are notified when an upgrade is available. End users can select to upgrade or they can select to be reminded about the upgrade in 1, 3, or 7 days.
  • Force Upgrade: ETP Client is automatically upgraded. This option does not require that an end user start the upgrade process.
Note: This procedure only applies if you are upgrading from a client version that is later than 1.2.2.

How to

  1. In the navigation menu, select Configuration > Utilities. Click the ETP Client tab.
    Note: If you are trying the new Enterprise Center interface, in the navigation menu, select Clients & Connectors > ETP Client.
  2. Go to the approved ETP Client, and in the Status column, select one of the following:
    • On Demand
    • Force Upgrade