Delete an overlay group

Complete this procedure to delete an overlay group. You cannot delete an overlay group when the directory is associated to an identity provider that's used in an acceptable use policy.

How to

  1. In the navigation menu, select Identity > Directories.
    Note: If you are trying the new Enterprise Center interface, in the navigation menu, select Identity & Users > Directories.
  2. Click the name of the directory that contains the overlay group you want to delete.
  3. Click the Groups tab.
  4. Click the Overlay Groups tab.
  5. Hover over the overlay group that you want to delete.
  6. Click the trash bin icon. A confirmation window appears.
  7. Click Delete.
  8. Click Save.