Handle lost devices

If a user reports a lost or compromised device, you can revoke ETP Client on that device. You also may need to do this in situations where an ETP Client device is no longer in use.

This operation disables the client on a specific device.

Note: If you need to undo a revoke operation, you must uninstall the existing client and install a new version.

How to

  1. In the Enterprise Center navigation menu, select Clients & Connectors > ETP Clients.
  2. In the Reports tab, locate the machine or device where ETP client is installed.
  3. Hover over the installed client and click the trash bin icon.
  4. In the confirmation message, click Yes.