Sync users and groups

If you believe that Enterprise Threat Protector (ETP) does not currently show the latest users and groups, you can manually synchronize ETP with the directory. An option is also available to synchronize groups.

How to

  1. In the navigation menu, select Identity > Directories.
    Note: If you are trying the new Enterprise Center interface, in the navigation menu, select Identity & Users > Directories.
  2. Hover over the directory that you want to synchronize and click the sync icon.
  3. To synchronize the users listed for a specific group:
    1. Click the edit icon of a directory or click the total number of groups listed for the directory on the Directories page.
    2. In the Groups tab, hover over the group that you want to synchronize and click the sync icon.
  4. Click Save.