ETP Client software rollback

To automatically roll back an ETP Client upgrade across devices, you must enable the Roll Back ETP Client configuration setting and approve the previous version of the client. A rollback operation is useful when an IT administrator wants to undo an upgrade and return ETP Client to its previously approved state.

By default, this setting is disabled. Depending on whether the rollback setting is enabled or disabled, this applies:
  • When enabled and the previous version is approved, any ETP Client that was upgraded to the latest version is rolled back. If you do not approve the previous client version, the rollback does not occur.
  • When disabled, you cannot roll back ETP Client to the previous version.

    If you approve the previous version, any machine that was not yet upgraded to the latest ETP Client version does not upgrade.

Rollback is available with ETP Client version 2.1.0. You cannot roll back to a version that is earlier than 2.1.0