Delete a DLP dictionary

Complete this procedure to delete a DLP dictionary that is not yet assigned to a policy. If a data loss prevention (DLP) dictionary is associated with a policy, you cannot complete this operation.

How to

  1. In the navigation menu, select Configuration > Dictionaries.
    Note: If you are trying the new Enterprise Center interface, in the navigation menu, select Policies > DLP Dictionaries.
  2. Click the delete icon for the dictionary.
  3. In the dialog, click Yes to confirm the deletion.