Delete a data center

How to

  1. On the Traffic Management Domains, select the domain from which you want to delete a data center. The Edit Domain Settings page appears.
  2. Click Data Centers to delete a new data center. The Data Centers page appears.
  3. Highlight the data center you want to delete, click the ellipsis (…) under Actions and select Delete.
    The deleted data center will have a delete indicator icon next to it and be crossed out.

    To undo the deletion of a data center, click the ellipsis under Actions and select Undo Delete. The data center reappears with a green check mark next to it.

    Note: You cannot delete a data center if a property is using it. You can also not delete a data center until the associated clones are deleted.
  4. Click Review Change List. The Review Change List Detail dialog appears.
  5. Review the Change List Detail dialog changes, validate them, add a required comment, and click Activate Domain to save them.
    For more information about the Review Change List Detail Dialog, see Change List Detail Dialog.