Manage your snapshots

You can edit and delete existing snapshot configurations.

Modify or delete your snapshot configurations by accessing the Actions menu.



Modify a snapshot

To modify a Snapshot configuration, perform the steps outlined below:

  1. Access the Site Snapshot Tool.
  2. Click the Actions button to view the overflow menu.
  3. Click the Edit button to reveal the current settings for the selected configuration.
  4. Change the options as needed.
  5. With options updated as desired, click the Save button.

Delete a snapshot

To delete a Snapshot configuration, perform the steps outlined below:

  1. Access the Site Snapshot Tool.
  2. Click the Actions button to view the overflow menu.
  3. Click the Delete button for the Snapshot you want to delete.
  4. Confirm the action by clicking the Delete button in the dialog that appears.

Schedule Now

Site Snapshot allows you initiate a snapshot instantly. When you use this feature, you create a clone of an existing configuration (for example, you must have already created a snapshot to use as a template for the clone). Any settings defined as a Frequency for the template are ignored, and the snapshot will be run “right now”.

  1. Access the Site Snapshot Tool.
  2. Click the Actions button to view the overflow menu.
  3. Click the Schedule Now button to reveal the Take a Snapshot Now interface.
    • Name: Define a new, unique name for the snapshot (for example, the name set for the snapshot selected as a clone can't be used)
    • Clone Site Snapshot: Displays the existing snapshot to be used as the template for the clone.
    • Command: Displays the sst command to be performed.
    • Directory: Displays the cpcode and directory structure of the configured snapshot.
  4. Click the Save button to initiate the snapshot.