Edit and remove File Manager mappings

You can edit and remove File Manager access mappings.

Edit File Manager access mappings

Once you have established File Manager access, you can edit upload user account/storage group access mappings for a Control Center user account by performing the following:

  1. Access your File Manager access mapping.
  2. Select the Access by Username button to locate the appropriate Control Center user account and click it to continue.
  3. In the Edit User File Manager Access Mapping window, use the drop-down menus to add/remove upload user accounts as desired.

Remove File Manager access mappings

In addition to specifying storage group/upload user account mappings for use in File Manager, the Setup File Manager Access utility can be used to remove access for an individual or multiple Control Center user accounts.

  1. From the File Manager landing page, click the Setup File Manager Access icon.
  2. Select the Access by Username button to locate the appropriate Control Center user account and click it to continue.
  3. Click the Remove File Manager Access button.

This will remove all storage group/upload user account mappings for the selected Control Center user account(s) -- the “Launch FileManager” icon will be removed when the account accesses the FileManager landing page (i.e., access to the UI will be blocked). Access can be re-established by using the Setup File Manager Access utility to re-add mappings for the selected Control Center user account.

Note: In the event that multiple Control Center user accounts are accessible to the currently active login, a checkbox will accompany the “CONTROL CENTER USERNAME” column header. This box can be clicked to select ALL mappings. Take caution when using this option, as it will remove all mappings once the Remove File Manager Access button is clicked.